BooksDirect

Description - The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo

A powerful novel with an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One.

Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets - her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight. Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent.
  • Longlisted for the 2019 Silver Inky

Buy The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, BooksDirect.

Other Editions - The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought
Blakwork
Paperback , Sep '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $24.99 $19.99
Adventures of Tom Sawyer
Paperback , Jun '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $9.99 $7.99
Sister Heart
Hardback , Jul '15
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Black Dress
Paperback , Sep '10
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Norse Mythology
Paperback , Mar '18
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Careless in Red
Paperback , Feb '09
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
The Restaurant at the End of the Universe
Paperback , Mar '20
RRP: $24.03 $21.63
Bloodthirsty
Paperback , Oct '10
RRP: $15.99 $14.39
Clap When You Land
Paperback , May '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
With the Fire on High
Paperback , Jun '19
20% OFF!
RRP: $19.99 $15.99
Poet X
Hardback , Mar '18
RRP: $41.21 $37.09
Woke: A Young Poet's Call to Justice
Hardback , Mar '20
20% OFF!
RRP: $29.99 $23.99